Camp Calendar and Theme Weeks - 2018

June 15th Sample Camp (Friday, 9am-3pm) - Try Out a Day at Camp

Campers spend a day at camp, make friends, and participate in a variety of activities. This is a great way for your child to experience a typical day at camp. Learn more about Sample Camp »


June 18 - June 22Session I  •  Week 1  •  Friendship Week
Life Skills: trust in others, making new friends, meeting new people, reacquainting with old friends, respect.
Monday, June 18: Start of Day Camp Session 1
Friday, June 22: Camp Friendship Day & Twin Day (Dress Up Day)


June 25 - June 29Session I  •  Week 2  •  Eco Challenge & Environmental Awareness Week
Life Skills: outdoor survival skills, group challenges (where everyone survives!) respecting the environment, minimum impact, making a contribution, taking action, positive participation.
Wednesday, June 27: Group Pictures
Thursday, June 28: 
Earth Day


July 2 - July 6Session I  •  Week 3  •  American Spirit Week
Life Skills: respect, cooperation, meeting new challenges, inclusion, pride in yourself and your country
Wednesday, July 4: 4th of July Family Picnic: 9:00am - 1:00pm. Whole family is invited!


July 9 - July 13Session I  •  Week 4  •  Camp Spirit & Community Week
Life Skills: team building, communication, making friendship ties and keeping them, saying farewells, closure
Wednesday, July 11: Hawaii Day (Dress Up Day)
Thursday, July 12: 
Parents Closing Circle (1:45 - 3:00)
   Saddle Horse Club Show (3:30 - 5:00)
Friday, July 13: Last Day - Session I: Special closure activities


July 16 - July 20Session II  •  Week 1  •  Buddy/Reach Out Week
Life Skills: patience, tolerance, reaching out to others, acceptance, values of the old West, resourcefulness and sharing
Monday, July 16: Start of Day Camp Session II
Thursday, July 19: Western Day (Dress Up Day)


July 23 - July 27Session II  •  Week 2  •  Creativity Week
Life Skills: creative problem solving, positive participation, group and individual responsibility
Wednesday, July 25: Group Pictures
Thursday, July 26: 
Back to the Future Day (Dress Up Day)


July 30 - August 3Session II  •  Week 3  •  World Cultures/Cultural Awareness Week
Life Skills: understanding differences & appreciating diversity
Wednesday, August 1: International Day (Dress Up Day)
Thursday, August 2: Saddle Club Horse Show 3:30 - 5:00


August 6 - August 10Session II  •  Week 4  •  Teamwork/Olympic Week
Life Skills: sportsmanship, positive attitude, forming lasting ties with friends
Thursday, August 9: Parents' Closing Circle 1:45 - 3:00
     Swim Club Olympic Day 3:45 - 5:00
Friday, August 10: 
Last Day of Camp: Special closure activities
August 13 - August 17Post Session
Let the summer fun continue... spend a week at Outdoor Explorers!